Management and Economics

Management & Economics

The Establishment of the Faculty of Management and Economics was authorized in 2008 by the authority of the board of trustees of Tarbiat Modares University (TMU) and in accordance with the university’s strategic plan. The formal activities of the faculty organized in eight departments commenced in 2009. However, the longer history of teaching and research activities of these departments goes back to 1980, the date of the establishment of TMU as the first revolutionary –born, graduate university in Iran


The faculty departments are including:

1) Business Management

2) Industrial Management

3) Public Administration

4) Information Technology Management

5) Economic Sciences

6) Economic Development and Planning

7) Accounting

8) Knowledge and Information Science